About the All Party Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group

The All Party Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group (APPJAG) currently has over 80 members from the House of Commons and House of Lords across all political parties. Their aim is to encourage wider and deeper enjoyment of jazz, to increase Parliamentarians’ understanding of the jazz industry and issues surrounding it, to promote jazz as a musical form and to raise its profile inside and outside Parliament. The Group’s officers as at the 24th July 2019 were Co-Chairs, Kelvin Hopkins MP and Lord Colwyn, Secretary, Baroness Coussins, Vice Chairs, Alison Thewless MP and Sarah Champion MP, the Treasurer is Ian Paisley MP. Officers are: Lord Crathorne, John Mann MP and Sir Greg Knight MP.

Parliament was dissolved just after midnight on Wednesday 6th November 2019 ahead of the next election on Thursday 12th December. APPJAG will be reformed after the election with an AGM.

Until the 6th November The Secretariate  was Chris Hodgkins. The Secretariat  operates on a strictly pro bono basis and no expenses of any kind are paid to the Secretariate. The contact address is: appjag1@gmail.com

For further details of the Group including recent minutes and please see: https://www.parliament.uk/about/mps-and-lords/members/apg/

Please note this is not an official website [or feed] of the House of Commons or the House of Lords. It has not been approved by either House or its committees. All-Party Parliamentary Groups are informal groups of Members of both Houses with a common interest in particular issues. The views expressed in these webpages are those of the group.